.good hatchery.


Carl Giffney

Ruth E Lyons

The Good Hatchery is directed and administered by co-founding visual artists Carl Giffney and Ruth E Lyons. Between residencies and exhibitions they both hold permanent studios at The Good hatchery and devise and curate the many projects that take place there. They also represent The Good Hatchery with a collaborative practice. Please find full details of their practices at their individual websites.

2014/15 members include artists:

Siobhán Clancy

Jacki Hehir

Emma Houlihan

Ciarán Kavanagh

Andreas Kindler von Knobloch

Kathryn Maguire

Claire McCluskey

Lucy McKenna

Annemarie Ní Churreáin

Margaret O'Brien

James Ó hAodha

Charlie Stewart-Liberty

Miriam Thorpe

Tom Watt

2012/13 members include artists and curators:

Mary Jo Gilligan

Emma Houilihan

Gareth Kennedy

Andreas Kindler von Knobloch

Elaine Reynolds

Kate Strain

Chris Timms

Founding members include artists:

Rory Grubb

Elaine Reynolds

Chris Timms

The following visiting artists have been involved in residencies and projects based at The Good Hatchery:

Bridget Barnhart US
Jessica Cheryl Bance US
Roisin Beirne IE
Sinead Bhreathnach-Cashell NI
Clare Louise Bligh IE
Patrick Bresnihan IE
Megan Broadmeadow UK
Broken Dimanche Press DE
Suzanne Broughel US
Julien Clancy IE
Mark Clare IE
Mitch Conlon IE
Alex Conway IE
Hugh Cooney IE
Patrick Corcoran IE
Sinead Corcoran IE
Ann Cotten AT
Ronan Coughlan IE
Kerstin Cmeika DE
Vanessa Daws IE
Phoebe Dick IE
Anita Delaney IE
Doris Denekamp NL
Adrian Duncan IE
Helen de Main UK
Samantha Donnelly UK
Mark Durkan IE
Cleo Fagan IE
Claire Feeley IE
Angela Fulcher IE
Shane Gannon IE
Orla Gargan IE
MaryJo Gilligan IE
Fiona Hallinan IE
Eileen Hanlon IE
Catherine Harty IE
Emma Haugh IE
Callum Elizabeth and Sam Hill UK
Ann Maria Healy IE
Helen Horgan IE
John Holten DE
Elaine Hurley IE
Aine Ivers IE
John Jones IE
Lioubov Kadyrova RU
Doreen Kennedy IE
Gareth Kennedy IE
Samuel Joseph Keogh IE
Kevin Kirwan IE
Barbara Knezevic AU
Andreas Kindler Von Knobloch IE
Stephen Lacy US
Rebecca La Marre CAN
Dave Loder NI
Tom Lynn IE
Donald Mahoney US
Simon and Juliana Mc Allister BR
Martin McCabe IE
Kathryn Maguire IE
Tonya McMullan NI
Geert van Mil NL
Kate Minnock IE
Ben Mullen IE
Gearoid Muldowney IE
Joseph Noonan Ganley IE
James O' hAodha IE
Sean-Og IE
Caoimhin O' Ratheallaigh IE
Roger O' Shea IE
Peter Prendergast IE
Francis Quinn IE
Josefin Rasmuson SWE
Ben Readman IE
Paul Regan IE
Sheila Rennick IE
Luke Sheehan IE
Oliver Spieker AT
Charles Stuart Liberty IE
Alex Synge IE
SupaFast Collective IE
Paul Timoney IE
Gráinne Tynan IE
Cillian Walsh IE
Niall Walsh IE
Tom Watt IE
David Vidich US

(this listing is under construction)